Groundbreaking Excitement!

Perhaps not for everyone, but definitely for me! This weekend my truly awesome friends dedicated their precious time & skills towards Lucille’s future home! Let me tell you, I’m pretty much clueless when it comes to fully comprehending what it takes to create a solid foundation, but I’m learning.

We’re talking c-o-u-n-t-r-y folks…..you don’t just call a contractor and zippidy doo dah it’s done. I’m beyond blessed to have such extraordinary friends!  It was a productive day – we’re ready for the rain to pack in the first load of dirt; another load and we’ll be ready to put up the slab form (I think that’s what it’s called!)

Leave a Reply

